Events / Look At Her / My Book / Poetry / Readings / Writing Life

Another stop on the old book tour – OTTAWA!

treereadingseries

I am peeing a little with excitement to tell you that I’ll be reading at the Tree Reading Series in Ottawa in October! I’m so excited! It’s on my writer’s bucket list to read at this series that has been around for many years, and has hosted loads of poets who I love and admire! Yahoo!

Plus, I get to head to Ottawa, a city I love and miss often!

LOOK AT HER LOGO

Here’s my book tour info, if you’re interested! See if I’ll be in your ‘hood, and if I am, please come on out and celebrate with me!

NOVEMBER 2016

  • Friday, November 25, 2016, 7pm – 9pm, The Steady, Toronto, ON
  • Saturday, November 19, 2016 – Bookapalooza, 10am – 3pm, Whitby, ON
  • Thursday, November 3 – Sunday, November 6, 2016 – BookFest Windsor – various TBA
  • Date TBA – Reading in Port Dover, ON
  • Date TBA – Workshop & Reading in Peterborough, ON
  • Date TBA – Reading in Barrie, ON

OCTOBER 2016

  • Sunday, October 30, 2016, Junction Reads, Toronto, ON
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016, Poetry At The Manor, 7pm, Poetry On Demand
  • Monday, October 24, 2016, Writing Workshop/Book signing, 7pm – 8:30pm, Budimir Library, Windsor, ON
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 6:30pm – 8:30pm, Reading & Book Signing with Liz Worth and Jessica Popeski, Ben McNally Bookstore 366 Bay Street, Toronto, ON
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016, HOWL Radio Show, 10pm – 11pm, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON
  • Friday, October 14, 2016, Poetry Reading, 7pm – 9pm, Black Water Coffee Company, Sarnia, ON
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016, Tree Reading Series, Ottawa, ON
  • Monday, October 3, 2016, Poetry Reading, 7pm, The Phoenix Cafe, Hazel Park, Michigan
  • Sunday, October 2, 2016, Black Moss Press Poetry Reading, 5pm – 7pm, Storytellers Book Store, 1473 Ottawa St., Windsor, ON

SEPTEMBER 2016

  • Thursday, September 22, 2016 – Look At Her, Book Launch, Studio Theatre, University of Windsor Drama Building, 7m – 9pm, Windsor, ON
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 – Mouth Piece Storytelling, The Rondo, 7:30pm – 1opm, Windsor, ON
  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 – ‘How-To’ Festival, Windsor Public Library, 11am- 2pm, Windsor, ON
  • Thursday, September 8 – Saturday, September 10, 2016 – Scattered Ecstasies, SHO Art, Spirit & Performance, Windsor, ON
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Another stop on the old book tour – OTTAWA!

  1. WOW! Amazing Vaness! I would love to come to one with you out of town that would be so fun…another road trip. So happy and excited for you! Love you from guess who!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s